Why, oh why?

Here I am, quite astonishingly writing a blog entry. Now, if you knew me, you would understand why this is quite surprising. A good friend of mine is into literature immensely, and to think that I sniggered, when coming back from a birthday weekend recently on the train, to the response “just editing my novel” after asking what they were up to is quite ironic, when in fact the same activity could soon be my reality!

I’m hoping that this blog will be written as close to the way I talk as  possible, if that makes sense? More conversational than an ‘edited novel’ because I think that may make things ‘more real’. Grammatical mistakes, a few typos, just makes the whole thing a bit more rustic, here goes nothing…

I decided to write this blog at 00.05 hours on 1st September 2012 (I may live to regret that moment). I’m currently in the process of applying to medical school for the 2nd time and realised there are few long term documents of life after the 4 bombs and an unexpected ‘Gap Yah’ other than the over inflated ‘the best thing that ever happened to me’ accounts on the telegraph. So here I am writing this for myself, and also those who may be in a similar position to me.

When saying I’m writing this for myself, I think a blog will be a great way of filling excess time during the year and documenting my progress to becoming a doctor. Also it is hard to explain the feelings of applying to medical school to those who aren’t aware of the process, so writing my thoughts to a computer seems like an appropriate way to vent!

So to finish this awful first post, I’ll leave you with this reoccurring thought of mine; why, oh why?

Leave a Reply

