AMSTERDAM BABY!!

Guess who’s booked flights to go to Amsterdam in the summer this year?!

That’s right ME!!!!!!! (and 4 others)

I can not wait!!! 2013 is going to be a great year:  the Gap Year is going spiffingly, I have a great job, get to visit my friends at their respective universities, and I’ve booked my first holiday abroad!!  Not to mention that I will be going to medical school this year, fingers crossed!

To my readers in The Netherlands, what would you recommend  to visit/do during my time in Amsterdam! There will be at least 6 of us all together and you know what, it’s going to be crazy!!!

Also today, despite feeling a bit under the weather, I had a lovely day in London meeting up with a friend with ‘Twinny’. We went to Covent Garden which is so quirky, and ate lunch in a really cool and ‘London’ restaurant called ‘Food for thought’. It felt very intimate and the food was delicious, I was so full afterwards! I haven’t eaten a home cooked meal for 75% of this week so far, it’s all been restaurants, so this week calls for healthy eating,

AHHHHHH GAP YEAR IS TAKING OFF!! WOOO!!!!!!!!

until next time blog friends!!

Leave a Reply

